Yesterday our pastor preached about why it’s good to have faith. the answer was very simple…it pleases God.

When I began my daycare I worried about everything…resources, enrollments, expenses. One day I just said, ” I leave it to you Lord, I am doing this for your kingdom. I will work hard at what I do best and I know you will take care of the rest.” I am His testimony.

Every time I attend a training, all which are required by the state, I run into someone that plays a huge role in my life. Last month my trainer randomly stopped to talk to me. She asked me where I worked. I basically explained to her that I run a daycare from my home. Apparently I was the only one of the kind at that particular training :). She gave me this link to sing up to a program that UT sponsors http://earlylearningtexas.org/beech.aspx. It literally was a godsend. I was looking to purchase a Spanish curriculum since I opened my daycare. This program provides all the resources necessary to teach Spanish to children 18m and up. WOW!!!! I only expected a curriculum, but this program provided me with so much more. On Tuesday they sent me a box of Spanish CD’s and a CD player along with a great selection of Spanish books. Yesterday was like Christmas for me :). I receive 3 large boxes of developmental baby toys. God does provide and gives you much more than you ask for. All because of Faith….I prayed this morning that God gives me more faith. I know if I work hard, he will also work hard for me.

Jesus said to them, “My Father is always at his work to this very day, and I, too, am working.” John 5:17

